

ASSOCIATION FOR MOLECULAR PATHOLOGY

Education. Innovation & Improved Patient Care. Advocacy.
6120 Executive Boulevard, Suite 700, Rockville, Maryland, 20852
Tel: 301-634-7987 | Fax: 301-634-7995 | amp@amp.org | www.amp.org

AMP Announces Results of 2022 Leadership Elections

ROCKVILLE, Md. – August 3, 2022 – The Association for Molecular Pathology (AMP), the premier global, molecular diagnostics professional society, today announced the results of its recent elections for 2022 Leadership positions. AMP is an organization driven by the dedication of its volunteers and looks forward to working with these newly elected leaders.

President-Elect

Maria E. Arcila, MD Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Program Committee Chair- Elect

Jonathan A. Nowak, MD, PhD Brigham & Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School

Clinical Practice Committee Chair

Susan J. Hsiao, MD, PhD
Columbia University Medical Center

Membership Affairs Committee Chair

Yaolin Zhou, MD

East Carolina University and Vidant Medical Center (ECU Health)

Program Committee Technical Topics Representative

Tracy McMillen, MS

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

GENETICS SUBDIVISION

Genetics Subdivision Chair

Matthew Lebo, PhD
Brigham & Women's Hospital & Harvard Medical School

Genetics Clinical Practice Committee Representative

Ann M. Moyer, MD, PhD *Mayo Clinic*

Genetics Nominating Committee Representative

Tina M. Hambuch, PhD *Quest Diagnostics*

Genetics Program Committee Representative

Honey V. Reddi, PhD Medical College of Wisconsin

Genetics Training and Education Committee Representative

Eli S. Williams, PhD University of Virginia

HEMATOPATHOLOGY SUBDIVISION

Hematopathology Clinical Practice Committee Representative

Pawel Mroz, MD, PhD *University of Minnesota*

Hematopathology Nominating Committee Representative

Mark D. Ewalt, MD Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Hematopathology Program Committee Representative

Craig Soderquist, MD
Columbia University Irving Medical Center

Hematopathology Training and Education Committee Representative

Joanna Conant, MD Larner College of Medicine at the University of Vermont

INFECTIOUS DISEASES SUBDIVISION

Infectious Diseases Subdivision Chair

Kirsten St. George, MAppSc, PhD Wadsworth Center, New York State Department of Health

Infectious Diseases Clinical Practice Committee Representative

Erin Graf, PhD Mayo Clinic

Infectious Diseases Nominating Committee Representative

Ana María Cárdenas, PhD
Becton, Dickinson, and Company (BD)

Infectious Diseases Program Committee Representative

Heba Mostafa, MD, PhD Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Infectious Diseases Training and Education Committee Representative

Cecilia M. Thompson, PhD TriCore Reference Laboratories

INFORMATICS SUBDIVISION

Informatics Subdivision Chair

Annette Leon, PhD, MSc Sema4

Informatics Clinical Practice Committee Representative

Weiwei Zhang, PhD University of Nebraska Medical Center

Informatics Nominating Committee Representative

Ahmet Zehir, PhD AstraZeneca

Informatics Program Committee Representative

Julie W. Hirschhorn, PhD, HCLD(ABB) Medical University of South Carolina

Informatics Training and Education Committee Representative

Jamal Benhamida, MD Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

SOLID TUMORS SUBDIVISION

Solid Tumors Clinical Practice Committee Representative

Katherine Geiersbach, MD *Mayo Clinic*

Solid Tumors Nominating Committee Representative

Nikoletta Sidiropoulos, MD University of Vermont Medical Center

Solid Tumors Program Committee Representative

Deepika Sirohi, MD University of Utah, ARUP Laboratories

Solid Tumors Training and Education Committee Representative

Anna P. Matynia, MD University of Utah, ARUP Laboratories

ABOUT AMP

The Association for Molecular Pathology (AMP) was founded in 1995 to provide structure and leadership to the emerging field of molecular diagnostics. AMP's 2,600+ members practice various disciplines of molecular diagnostics, including bioinformatics, infectious diseases, inherited conditions, and oncology. Our members are pathologists, clinical laboratory directors, basic and translational scientists, technologists, and trainees that practice in a variety of settings, including academic and community medical centers, government, and industry. Through the efforts of its Board of Directors, Committees, Working Groups, and Members, AMP is the primary resource for expertise, education, and collaboration in one of the fastest growing fields in healthcare. AMP members influence policy and regulation on the national and international levels, ultimately serving to advance innovation in the field and protect patient access to high quality, appropriate testing. For more information, visit www.amp.org and follow AMP on Twitter: @AMPath

MEDIA CONTACT:

Andrew Noble anoble@amp.org 415-722-2129

###