Association for Molecular Pathology                       
Newsletter
February 2009, Volume 15, Number 1                                    

Inside this Issue

Front Page
President's Message
Special Features
• Message from the Past President
• 
AMP Test Directory
• CHAMP
• 
The Journal of Molecular Diagnostics
• Web Editorial Board Report
• 2008 Annual Meeting Photo
  Album
Committee Reports
• Clinical Practice Committee
• Economic Affairs Committee
• Membership & Professional   
  Development Committee
• Nominating Committee
• Professional Relations
  Committee
• Program Committee
• Publications Committee
• Strategic Planning Committee
• Training & Education Committee
Subdivision Reports
• Genetics
• Hematopathology
• Infectious Diseases
• Solid Tumors
2009 AMP Officers and Appointees
AMP Officers and Appointees

President

Jan A. Nowak, MD, PhD
Northshore University Health System
e-mail:
jan@nowaks.org

President-Elect
Karen Mann, MD, PhD
Emory University
e-mail:
kmann@emory.edu

PAST President and Chair, Nominating Committee
Gregory J. Tsongalis, PhD
Dartmouth Medical School
e-mail:
Gregory.J.Tsongalis@Hitchcock.org

Secretary-Treasurer and Chair, Publications Committee
S. Terence Dunn, PhD
University of Oklahoma Health Science Center
e-mail:
terence-dunn@ouhsc.edu

Chair, Program Committee
Timothy J. O’Leary, MD, PhD
Veterans Health Administration
e-mail:
timothy.oleary@va.gov

Chair-Elect, Program Committee
Barbara A. Zehnbauer, PhD
Washington University School of Medicine
e-mail:
zehnbauer_b@wustl.edu

Chair, Clinical Practice Committee
Iris Schrijver, MD
Stanford University Medical Center
e-mail:
ischrijver@stanfordmed.org

Chair, Professional Relations Committee
Jean Amos Wilson, PhD
Berkeley Heart Lab, Inc
e-mail:
jamoswilson@bhlinc.com

Chair, Strategic Planning Committee
Debra G. B. Leonard, MD, PhD
Weill Cornell Medical College
e-mail:
dgl2001@med.cornell.edu

Chair, Training and Education Committee
Jennifer L. Hunt, MD, MEd
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
e-mail:
huntj2@ccf.org

Chair, Genetics Subdivision
Hanna Rennert, PhD
Weill Cornell Medical College
e-mail:
har2006@medcornell.edu

Chair, Hematopathology Subdivision
Kojo S. J. Elenitoba-Johnson, MD
University of Michigan Medical School
e-mail:
kojoelen@umich.edu

Chair, Infectious Diseases Subdivision
Frederick S. Nolte, PhD
Medical University of South Carolina
e-mail:
nolte@musc.edu

Chair, Solid Tumors Subdivision
Antonia Rogado Sepulveda, MD, PhD
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
e-mail:
Sepulveda@uphs.upenn.edu

Co-Chairs, Membership and Professional Development Committee
Helen Fernandes, PhD
UMDNJ-NJ Medical School
e-mail:
fernande@umdnj.edu

Richard D. Press, MD, PhD
Oregon Health Sciences University
e-mail:
pressr@ohsu.edu

JMD Editor-in-Chief
Karen Kaul, MD, PhD
Evanston Northwestern Healthcare
e-mail:
k-kaul@northwestern.edu

CHAMP Moderators
Shuji Ogino, MD, PhD
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
e-mail:
shuji_ogino@dfci.harvard.edu

Qiulu Pan, MD, PhD
Montefiore Medical Center
e-mail: panqiulu@hotmail.com

AMP Test Directory Editor
Alexis B. Carter, MD
Emory University Hospital
e-mail:
abcart2@emory.edu

AMP Web Library Editor
Kathleen M. Murphy, PhD
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
e-mail:
kmurphy4@jhmi.edu

AMP Website Editor
Mary C. Lowery Nordberg, PhD
Louisiana State University Health Science Center
e-mail:
mlower@lsuhsc.edu

Newsletter Co-Editors
Teresita Cuyegkeng Redondo, MD
St. Barnabas Medical Center
e-mail:
tredondo@sbhcs.com

Marlene Sabbath-Solitare, PhD
St. Barnabas Medical Center
e-mail:
msabbath@sbhcs.com

AMP Executive Office 

Executive Officer
Mark E. Sobel, MD, PhD
e-mail:
mesobel@asip.org

Chief Operating Officer and Director of Scientific Programs
Mary Steele Williams, MT(ASCP)SM
e-mail:
mwilliams@amp.org

Director, Meetings and Membership Services
Maricel M. Herrera, BA, CMP
e-mail:
mherrera@amp.org

Membership Services Manager
Ann Marie Bocus
e-mail: ambocus@asip.org

Project Manager
Kathleen Carmody
e-mail: kcarmody@amp.org

JMD Managing Editor
Audra Cox, PhD, ELS
e-mail:
acox@asip.org