Association for Molecular Pathology                       
October 2009, Volume 15, Number 3                                   

Inside this Issue

Front Page
President's Message
Special Features
• AMP Advocacy
• AMP Test Directory
• JMD Report
• Web Editorial Board
• AMP 2009 Preliminary Program
• AMP 2009 Corporate Workshops

• Announcements
Committee Reports
• Clinical Practice Committee
• Membership & Professional   
  Development Committee
• Nominating Committee
• Professional Relations
• Program Committee
• Publications Committee
• Training & Education Committee
Subdivision Reports
• Genetics
• Hematopathology
• Infectious Diseases
• Solid Tumors
2009 AMP Officers and Appointees

2009 Annual Meeting

Oct 15 is the AMP Annual Meeting pre-registration deadline. After October 15, online registration will be available, but at the higher onsite rate.

• Name badges will be mailed to everyone who registers by the October 15 pre-registration deadline

• You can register for the Saturday Evening Social Event when you register for the annual meeting. If you have already registered for the annual meeting and want to add registration for the social event, print out a registration form at and just select “Saturday night social event” for each person. Send it to the attention of Ann Marie Bocus ( or 301-634-7990 (fax). The deadline to register for the Social Event is November 6!

• 2009 AMP Photo Contest! Take some entertaining or interesting photos during the Annual Meeting and enter the AMP Photo Contest.  First, second and third prize winners will receive a gift and their photos published in the AMP Newsletter.

Photos MUST be digital and include a meeting attendee. Submit your entry via e-mail (no more than 5MB) to Mary Williams ( or snail mail to her on a CD (AMP, 9650 Rockville Pike, Bethesda, MD 20814).
Include your name, address, a title or caption, and the names of the individual(s) in the photo. Deadline is Tuesday, December 22, 2009.

The AMP Leadership Fund Enables Important Initiatives...
...such as the 2009 Technologist Travel Awards and Global Outreach Membership Awards.

Yes, Our 2010 Program Committee is Already Hard at Work!
Send ideas for the AMP 2010 meeting program to the current Program Committee Chair-Elect,
Barbara A. Zehnbauer,(